Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Up & Out Communication & Stress Management: Military/Veteran Couples in Transition

Couples communication in transition

October 21 @ 1:00 pm 2:00 pm CDT

Communication is the most critical, and often most difficult part of any relationship. Too often we wish our partners would just read our minds, and give us what we need at that particular moment. Being open and vulnerable about what need is hard, and does not get any easier when we, our partner, or our family are experiencing stress. Are you looking for some tips on how to increase communication and manage stress in your military/veteran relationship? Then join us as we partner with the Steven A. Cohen Military Family Clinic at Endeavors for a workshop on Communication & Stress Management to get some crucial tips, tricks, and tools!

We are excited to welcome David S. Eaton MS, LPC who currently works as a counselor at the San Antonio Cohen clinic, to kick off our relationship series within our Up & Out Seminar. Mr. Easton is US Army LTC (ret) and works with both individuals and couples, specializing in trauma, suicide prevention, peer support, and stress management. Join this workshop as a couple, or as an individual (if your partner can't make it) to gain skills to help you navigate life transitions and stressors as a team! This seminar will take place on Friday, Oct 21, 2022, at 1 pm CDT, (2 pm ET, 12 pm MT, 11 am PT).

To be eligible for this seminar you must be an active duty military or post-service spouse/partner, or active duty service member or veteran.

Free